Posted by on


This is a simple, yet profound healing practice to clear, heal and balance the chakras. When the chakra system is functioning well, we enjoy great health, joy and abundance.   

Chant each mantra out loud three times while visualizing the associated color.

The mantras for each are as follows, in ascending order:

 Root (red) - iam

Sacral (orange) - vam

Solar plexus (yellow) - ram

Heart (green) - yam

Throat (blue) - ham

Third eye (indigo) - sam

Crown (violet) - ksham

(Note: the “a” sound is pronounced like the ‘u’ in ‘sum’)



By Christine Machiraju

← Older Post Newer Post →